V.I. Warshawski is a fictional character featured in a series of crime novels by American author Sara Paretsky. Warshawski is a female investigator who breaks a lot of the taboos created for female PIs. She drinks scotch, will break into an office if need be and can fight. Still, with all her tomboyish traits, she also has a fair share of womanly traits to go along with them. The series was adapted into film back in 1991 starring Kathleen Turner, who gave an exception performance the despite the film’s failure as a whole.

Sara Paretsky began the V.I. Warshawski series in 1982 with Indemnity Only. The series makes up the vast majority of Paretsky’s published works. Below is a list of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski books in order of publication (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Sara Paretsky releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of V.I. Warshawski Books

Publication Order of V.I. Warshawski Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of V.I. Warshawski Collections

Windy City Blues(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Blood Shot was published in the United Kingdom as Toxic Shock. Windy City Blues was also titled V.I. for Short.

If You Like V.I. Warshawski Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of V.I. Warshawski Books

Leave a Reply