Edward X. Delaney is the central character in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Lawrence Sanders. Delaney is a New York cop who was portrayed by Frank Sinatra in the film adaptation.

Edward X. Delaney made his debut in the novel The Anderson Tapes, published in 1969. The series ran five novels up until The Fourth Deadly Sin in 1985. Below is a list of Lawrence Sanders’ Edward X. Delaney books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Edward X. Delaney Books

The Anderson Tapes(1970)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Deadly Sin(1973)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Second Deadly Sin(1977)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Third Deadly Sin(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fourth Deadly Sin(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Edward X. Delaney Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Edward X. Delaney Books

Leave a Reply