E.J. Pugh is a character created by author Susan Rogers Cooper and the star of the E.J. Pugh series of books. EJ is a house wife and romance writer who finds herself in the center of a murder investigation in the first book of the series, One, Two, What Did Daddy Do? and continues to find herself in similar situations throughout the series.

A lifelong Texan, Susan Rogers Cooper is an American author who wrote her first novel in 1988. While perhaps best known as an author, she considers herself mostly to be a mother of one and grandmother of three. In addition to the EJ Pugh series, she is also the author of the Milt Kovak and Kimmet Kruse series of books.

Get notified when Susan Cooper releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of E.J. Pugh Books

One, Two, What Did Daddy Do?(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hickory Dickory Stalk(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Home Again, Home Again(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
There Was a Little Girl(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Crooked Little House(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Not in My Backyard(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Don't Drink the Water(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Romanced to Death(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Full Circle(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Weight(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gone In A Flash(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead to the World(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Student Body(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like E.J. Pugh Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the E.J. Pugh series is One, Two, What Did Daddy Do?. This book tells the story of the Lester family who are found in their home by Pugh, murdered with the father having apparently done the deed and then finished himself afterwards. Their four-year old daughter Bessie is the lone survivor, but she is refusing to talk. Every one thinks that this is a open and shut case, but Pugh believes there is more to this story and sets out to investigate it herself.

She followed that book up with Hickory Dickory Stalk in 1996. This book tells the unique story where Pugh is being harassed. Fake 911 calls are traced to her home and her daughter eats a piece of candy spiked with glass. Everyone in town believes it was a local boy, but when that boy turns up dead in the Pugh’s family car; we know that EJ Pugh has another investigation on her hands. Every one is a suspect as she seeks the harasser.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of E.J. Pugh Books

Leave a Reply