Enzo Files by Peter May
The Enzo Files is a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by Scottish author Peter May. Enzo Macleod is a half-Scottish, half-Italian biologist who is teaching in the southwest part of France. He makes a bet that he can solve seven notorious French cold cases that are written about by a Parisian journalist named Roger Raffin. Each novel in the series covers one of the seven mysteries for Enzo to solve.

Peter May began The Enzo Files series in 2006 with Extraordinary People (aka Dry Bones). Below is a list of Peter May’s Enzo Files books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Peter May releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Enzo Files Books

Extraordinary People / Dry Bones(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Critic / A Vintage Corpse(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blacklight Blue(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Freeze Frame(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blowback(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cast Iron(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Night Gate(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Extraordinary People is also known as Dry Bones. The Critic is also known as A Vintage Corpse.

If You Like Enzo Files Books, You’ll Love…

Enzo Files Synopses: In The Critic/A Vintage Corpse (book 2 of the Enzo Files by Peter May), the #1 wine critic in the world, Gil Petty, has gone missing during a wine tasting tour in Gaillac. Later, his body was found on a cross in a vineyard in southwest France.

Book 3 of the Enzo Files is entitled Blacklght Blue. Enzo MacLeod has been solving notorious cold case murders in the southwest of France, but has now been diagnosed with a terminal illness, and now someone wants to destroy his credit, relationships and get him arrested for murder. But the situation he’s been put in may put him closer to solving the third of the unsolved murders.

The fourth installment in Peter May’s Enzo Files series is entitled Freeze Frame. Enzo is looking into the fourth of seven cold case murders written by a journalist named Roger Raffin. This has Enzo headed for the island of Brittany, off the coast of France. However, the residents of the island don’t want this murder to be back in the headlines. This and several other factors make this case one of the most difficult for Enzo to solve.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Enzo Files Books

Leave a Reply