Family Blood Ties is a series of paranormal romance novels by Canadian author Dale Mayer. The series follows 16-year-old vampire teen Tessa, who is a vampire, but has retained the urges to be a regular teenage human.

Dale Mayer began her Family Blood Ties series in 2011 with the novel Vampire in Denial. The series lasted 10 novels, concluding with the novel Vampire in Charge in 2016. Below is a list of Dale Mayer’s Family Blood Ties books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Dale Mayer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Family Blood Ties Books

Vampire in Denial(2011)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Distress(2012)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Design(2013)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Deceit(2013)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Defiance(2014)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Conflict(2014)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Chaos(2015)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Crisis(2015)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Control(2016)Description / Buy at
Vampire in Charge(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Family Blood Ties Books, You’ll Love…

Family Blood Ties Synopsis: Vampire in Denial by Dale Mayer is the first book in the Family Blood Ties series. Like being a sixteen-year-old vampire isn’t hard enough, Tessa’s throwback human genes make her an outcast among her relatives. But try as she might, she can’t get a handle on the vampire lifestyle and all the… blood. Turning her back on the vamp world, she embraces the human teenage lifestyle – high school, peer pressure and finding a boyfriend. Jared manages to stir something in her blood. He’s smart and fun and oh, so cute. But Tessa’s dream of a having the perfect boyfriend turns into a nightmare when vampires attack the movie theatre and kidnap her date. Once again, Tessa finds herself torn between the human world and the vampire one.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Family Blood Ties Books

Leave a Reply