Five Senses is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Andre Norton. Each novel in the series concentrates on one of the five senses.

Andre Norton began her Five Senses series in 1994 with the novel The Hands of Lyr. The series lasted five novels until 2006’s A Taste of Magic (co-authored by Jean Rabe). The books are loosely connected, thus each novel is an individual story. Below is a list of Andre Norton’s Five Senses books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Five Senses Books

The Hands of Lyr(1994)Description / Buy at
Mirror of Destiny(1995)Description / Buy at
Scent of Magic(1998)Description / Buy at
Wind in the Stone(1999)Description / Buy at
A Taste of Magic(2006)Description / Buy at

Note: A Taste of Magic was co-authored with Jean Rabe.

If You Like Five Senses Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Five Senses Books

Leave a Reply