Genius Files by Dan Gutman
The Genius Files is a series of children’s adventure novels by American author Dan Gutman. The series follows the 12 year-old twins Coke and Pepsi McDonald, who go on adventures all across the United States, visiting some of the weirdest real places in the country. The series is a great mix of geography, humour and fun.

Dan Gutman began his Genius Files series in 2011 with the novel Mission Unstoppable. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Dan Gutman’s Genius Files books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Dan Gutman releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Genius Files Books

Mission Unstoppable(2011)Description / Buy at
Never Say Genius(2012)Description / Buy at
You Only Die Twice(2013)Description / Buy at
From Texas with Love(2014)Description / Buy at
License to Thrill(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Genius Files Books, You’ll Love…

Genius Files Synopses: In Mission Unstoppable by Dan Gutman (book 1 in the series), Coke and Pepsi McDonald must avoid bad guys from the Pez museum all the way to the Infinity Room, going from California to Wisconsin!

The second book in Dan Gutman’s Genius Files series is Never Say Genius. Coke and Pepsi never wanted to be geniuses. They also never wanted to be lowered into a basket of boiling fries, or frozen in ice cream, or trampled in a riot, or even kidnapped on a rollercoaster. But it happens anyway when you have an evil villain like Archie Clone chasing you across the country. This may be the most dangerous road trip ever, but it’s definitely the most awesome!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Genius Files Books

Leave a Reply