Ghost-in-Law Mystery Romance by Jana DeLeon
The Ghost-in-Law series is a series of paranormal mystery/romance novels by American author Jana DeLeon. The series follows the ghost of Helena Haunt, who haunts her daughter-in-law (Maryse Robicheaux) and friends, while looking to solve her own murder. The series is set in the Louisiana bayous.

Jana DeLeon began her Ghost-in-Law Mystery and Romance series in 2009 with the novel Trouble in Mudbug. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jana DeLeon’s Ghost-in-Law Mystery and Romance books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Jana Deleon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ghost-in-Law Books

Trouble in Mudbug(2009)Description / Buy at
Mischief in Mudbug(2009)Description / Buy at
Showdown in Mudbug(2010)Description / Buy at
The Helena Diaries(2013)Description / Buy at
Resurrection in Mudbug(2013)Description / Buy at
Missing in Mudbug(2013)Description / Buy at
Chaos in Mudbug(2014)Description / Buy at
Rose and Helena Save Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at
The Helena Diaries is a companion novella to the novel Trouble in Mudbug and should be read after it.

Note: Rose and Helena Save Christmas is a crossover novella co-authored with Denise Grover Swank.

If You Like Ghost-in-Law Books, You’ll Love…

Ghost-in-Law Mystery and Romance Synopsis: In Trouble in Mudbug by Jana DeLeon (book 1 of the Ghost-in-Law series), Maryse Robicheaux is a scientist who felt relieved when her rude, pushy and manipulative mother-in-law passed away. Unfortunately for Maryse, she appears to have not gone anywhere. Luc LeJeune is a DEA agent who is investigating Maryse and wonders what she’s gotten him into. It turns out someone wants her dead. Will Luc be avble to keep his secrets while protecting her? And will he be able to hold his attraction for her back?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ghost-In-Law Books

Leave a Reply