Guardians of Ga'Hoole by Kathryn Lasky
Guardians of Ga’Hoole is a series of children’s fantasy novels by American novelist Kathryn Lasky. The series starts out following a young barn owl named Soren, but later on follows other characters. The series spawned a spin-off series called Wolves of the Beyond, which is set in the same universe. An animated film adaptation has was made in 2010 entitled Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole, which was directed by Zack Snyder.

Kathryn Lasky began her Guardians of Ga’Hoole series in 2003 with the novel The Capture. The main series concluded in 2008 with The War of the Ember, although additional spin-offs and a prequel have been published since. Below is a list of Kathryn Lasky’s Guardians of Ga’Hoole books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Kathryn Lasky releases a new book at

Publication Order of Guardians Of Ga'Hoole Books

(By: Kathryn Lasky)

The Capture(2003)Description / Buy at
The Journey(2003)Description / Buy at
The Rescue(2003)Description / Buy at
The Siege(2004)Description / Buy at
The Shattering(2004)Description / Buy at
The First Collier(2005)Description / Buy at
The Hatchling(2005)Description / Buy at
To Be a King(2006)Description / Buy at
The River of Wind(2007)Description / Buy at
The Golden Tree(2007)Description / Buy at
Exile(2008)Description / Buy at
The War of the Ember(2008)Description / Buy at
The Burning(2012)Description / Buy at
The Outcast(2012)Description / Buy at
The Coming of Hoole(2013)Description / Buy at
The Rise of a Legend(2013)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Guardian Of Ga'Hoole Books

The Rise of a Legend is a prequel in the Guardian of Ga'Hoole series.

Publication Order of Guardians Of Ga'Hoole Guide Books

(By: Kathryn Lasky, Kathryn Huang)

A Guide Book to the Great Tree(2007)Description / Buy at
Lost Tales of Ga'Hoole(2010)Description / Buy at

Note: Lost Tales Of Ga’Hoole was written with Kathryn Huang.

If You Like Guardians Of Ga’Hoole Books, You’ll Love…

Kathryn Lasky Synopsis: In The First Collier by Kathryn Lasky (the ninth book of the Guardians of the Ga’Hoole series; first in Legends of Ga’Hoole), Soren and Coryn learn of a world of both treachery and magic where the ruling king and queen must do their best to maintain the peace, while their closest friend, Grank, is studying embers and flames in a faraway land.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Guardians Of Ga’Hoole Books

Leave a Reply