Heather Wells Mysteries by Meg Cabot
Heather Wells is a series of mystery novels by American novelist Meg Cabot. Formerly a teen idol and pop sensation, Heather Wells was dropped once she put on a few pounds. She then decides to leave her famous boyfriend, moved in with his brother and got a job at a freshman dorm (known as the “Death Dorm”). Unlike many of Meg Cabot’s books, this amateur sleuth series is written for adults, rather than young adults or children.

Meg Cabot debuted her Heather Wells character in the novel Size 12 is Not Fat, published in 2006. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Meg Cabot’s Heather Wells Mysteries in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Meg Cabot releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Heather Wells Books

Size 12 Is Not Fat(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Size 14 Is Not Fat Either(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Big Boned / Size Doesn't Matter(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Size 12 and Ready to Rock(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bride Wore Size 12 / Size 12 is the New Black(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Big Boned was also published under the title Size Doesn’t Matter.

If You Like Heather Wells Books, You’ll Love…

Heather Wells Mysteries Synopses: In Size 14 is Not Fat Either (second in Meg Cabot’s Heather Wells Mysteries), Heather has settled into a job as assistant dorm director at New York College – a job where it doesn’t matter what size of clothes she wears. She’s even coping with her rockstar ex’s upcoming wedding… to a degree, at least. Unfortunately, there’s a decapitated cheerleader in the dorm kitchen, which is never good. Everyone goes into hysterics, but Heather is happy to play detective once again, especially when she gets to team with a gorgeous P.I.

Big Boned (aka Size Doesn’t Matter in the UK & Australia) is the third novel of the Heather Wells series by Meg Cabot. Life is good for Heather, as her ex-con of a father is moving out, and no one has died at the dorm recently. Of course, things go sour when her boss turns up dead and she’s now a top suspect…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Heather Wells Books

Leave a Reply