Heechee is a series of science fiction by American author Frederik Pohl. “Heechee” refers to an alien race who are extremely advanced and able to travel throughout space, having explored Earth thousands of years ago and then disappearing without a trace.

The Heechee made their first appearance in the 1972 novella The Merchants of Venus (which has been adapted to graphic novel format by DC Comics). The first novel in the series is Gateway, published in 1977. The series consists of five novels and one short story collection, ending with The Boy Who Would Live Forever, published in 2004. Below is a list of Frederik Pohl’s Heechee books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Heechee Saga Books

Gateway(1977)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beyond the Blue Event Horizon(1980)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heechee Rendezvous(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Annals of the Heechee(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Boy Who Would Live Forever(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Heechee Collections

The Gateway Trip(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Heechee Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Heechee Books

Leave a Reply