Hope Street Church Mysteries by Ellery Adams Jennifer Stanley
The Hope Street Church Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Ellery Adams (originally written as Jennifer Stanley). The series follows Cooper Lee, who is newly single and repairs copying machines for a living. Looking for something new in her life, she turns to a Bible study group, but when a murder occurs, the group decides to investigate themselves. Together, the Sunrise Bible Study group find murderers while they search for friendship, romance and answers to some of life’s biggest questions.

Ellery Adams began her Hope Street Church Mysteries series in 2009 with the novel Stirring Up Strife (as by Jennifer Stanley). She followed it up with two more installments the next year. In 2014, Adams re-wrote the first three novels under her more well-known Ellery Adams name, giving each novel a new title. She also published a fourth book, The Root of All Evil by Ellery Adams and Elizabeth Lockard. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ellery Adams’ Hope Street Church Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Ellery Adams releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hope Street Church Mystery Books

(By: Ellery Adams, Tina Radcliffe)

The Path of the Crooked(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Way of the Wicked(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Way of the Guilty(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Root of All Evil(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fate of the Fallen(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Deeds of the Deceitful(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Methods of Malice(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Taste for Crime(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The first three books of the series were written under the name Jennifer Stanley. Stirring Up Strife by Jennifer Stanley was revised and re-titled The Path of the Crooked by Ellery Adams. Path of the Wicked by Jennifer Stanley was revised and re-published as The Way of the Wicked by Ellery Adams. The Way of the Guilty was revised and reissued as The Graves of the Guilty. Beginning with The Root of All Evil, the Hope Street Church Mysteries series was co-authored by Elizabeth Lockard.

If You Like Hope Street Church Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Hope Street Church Mysteries Synopsis: In The Path of the Crooked by Ellery Adams (formerly titled Stirring Up Strife), Cooper Lee had just lost her boyfriend and her job as a repairperson is unfulfilling to say the least. Eyeing a new start, she looks to the Sunrise Bible Study group… but what she doesn’t expect is a crash course in murder. The woman who invited Cooper to Hope Street (Brooke Hughes) has been found dead in her home – and not of natural causes. At first, the top suspect is obvious – her husband. But Wesley Hughes was a well-respected member of the church, and the study group can’t believe he’d do such a thing. In order to make sure he doesn’t end up in prison, the Sunrise Bible Study group will investigate this murder on their own.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hope Street Church Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply