Carbs and Cadavers by JB Stanley Ellery Adams
The Supper Club Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author J.B. Stanley (Ellery Adams). The protagonist of this series is James “Professor Puff” Henry, a down-on-his-luck divorced librarian who lived in Shenandoah Valley, Virginia.

J.B. Stanley began her Supper Club Mysteries series in 2006 with the novel Carbs and Cadavers. The series lasted six novels, concluding in 2010 with the novel Black Beans and Vice. Below is a list of J.B. Stanley’s Supper Club Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ellery Adams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Supper Club Mystery Books

Carbs & Cadavers(2006)Description / Buy at
Fit to Die(2007)Description / Buy at
Chili Con Corpses(2008)Description / Buy at
Stiffs and Swine(2008)Description / Buy at
The Battered Body(2009)Description / Buy at
Black Beans and Vice(2010)Description / Buy at
Pasta Mortem(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Supper Club Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Supper Club Mysteries Synopsis: The first novel in this series is Carbs and Cadavers by J.B. Stanley. James “Professor Puff” Henry has nothing going his way. He’s divorced, packing on extra pounds, too shy and he lives at home. All he’s got is his books and his snack of choice – cheese puffs. Shortly after his mother passes, he ends up moving to Quincy’s Gap in the Shenandoah Valley in order to live with his father. In order to help get his social life going, he ends up joining a club for dieters, but quickly there’s a death amongst the dieters. Now Professor Henry and his fellow dieters must find the killer in order to relieve some of the tension in this community.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Supper Club Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply