Cheese Shop Mysteries by Avery Aames
The Cheese Shop Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Avery Aames (Daryl Wood Gerber). The protagonist of the series, described by Kate Carlisle as “engaging and sassy,” is Charlotte Bessette. Charlotte runs the Fromagerie Bessette cheese shop (aka “The Cheese Shop”) in the fictional town of Providence, Ohio. When foul play occurs, Charlotte becomes more than just a cheese shop owner – she becomes an amateur sleuth, looking to solve murders.

Avery Aames began her Cheese Shop Mysteries series in 2010, winning the Agatha Award for Best First Novel with The Long Quiche Goodbye. The series is currently ongoing. RecipesBelow is a list of Avery Aames’ Cheese Shop Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Avery Aames releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cheese Shop Mystery Books

The Long Quiche Goodbye(2010)Description / Buy at
Lost and Fondue(2011)Description / Buy at
Clobbered by Camembert(2012)Description / Buy at
To Brie or Not To Brie(2013)Description / Buy at
Days of Wine and Roquefort(2014)Description / Buy at
As Gouda as Dead(2015)Description / Buy at
For Cheddar or Worse(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cheese Shop Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Cheese Shop Mysteries Synopsis: In The Long Quiche Goodbye by Avery Aames (the first Cheese Shop Mystery), Charlotte Bessette is opening the Cheese Shop in her small town in Ohio and getting everything ready to impress her first-time customers when she finds one of her precious olive-wood handled knives… inside a recently stabbed body. The novel won the Agatha Award for Best First Novel.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cheese Shop Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply