Inspector Lucas Rocco by Adrian Magson
Inspector Lucas Rocco is the protagonist in a series of crime ficton/mystery novels by British novelist Adrian Magson. Set in the early 1960s, Lucas Rocco starts out the series in Paris, France, but is then moved to a rural area of Northern France.

Adrian Magson began his Inspector Lucas Rocco series in 2011 with the novel Death on the Marais. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Adrian Magson’s Inspector Lucas Rocco books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Adrian Magson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Lucas Rocco Books

Death on the Marais(2011)Description / Buy at
Death on the Rive Nord(2011)Description / Buy at
Death on the Pont Noir(2012)Description / Buy at
Death at the Clos Du Lac(2013)Description / Buy at
Rocco and the Snow Angel(2015)Description / Buy at
Rocco and the Nightingale(2017)Description / Buy at
Rocco and the Price of Lies(2019)Description / Buy at
Death at the Old Asylum(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Inspector Lucas Rocco Books, You’ll Love…

Inspector Lucas Rocco Synopsis: Death on the Marais is the first Inspector Lucas Rocco mystery from Adrian Magson. It’s France, in 1963. Things are changing, especially for Lucas Rocco. He’s taken out of Paris and moved to the village of Poissons-Les-Marais, Picardie in order to expand the police presence. He is now working under his commanding officer in the army, who he last saw hiding in a foxhole in Indochina. His new post may be out in the sticks, but it’s not boring. Apparently, hitting ordnance from the war with a hammer to sell the metal is a big industry up north. Then, on his first day, he finds a woman murdered in a British cemetery. She is wearing a Gestapo uniform. After one area resident is almost murdered and another disappears, Rocco makes connections between present day and the wartime Resistance. And one man will do whatever it takes to stop him…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Lucas Rocco Books

Leave a Reply