It Girl by Cecily von Ziegesar
The It Girl is a series of young adult novels created by American novelist Cecily von Ziegesar. The series is a spin-off of her popular Gossip Girl series. The series follows Jenny Humphrey from the Gossip Girl series as she leaves Constance Billard for Waverly Academy in New York’s horse country. She’s looking to leave her wild side behind at Constance Billard School, but she’ll have to deal with her self-centered roommates Callie Vernon and Brett Messerschmidt.

Cecily von Ziegesar began The It Girl series in 2005 with the novel The It Girl. The series lasted ten novels, concluding in 2010 with the novel Classic. Below is a list of Cecily von Ziegesar’s It Girl books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cecily Ziegesar releases a new book at

Publication Order of It Girl Books

Note: The series was created by Von Ziegesar and ghostwritten by another author (or authors).

If You Like It Girl Books, You’ll Love…

It Girl Synopsis: Lucky is the fifth novel in Cecily von Ziegesar’s It Girl series. Things sometimes get crazy at the parties Jenny goes to at Waverly Academy, but nothing comes close to the Miller farm party where the barn was set ablaze! So when the Dean announces that someone will be expelled, everyone is looking out for themselves. Very quickly, everyone is suspicious of everyone else. Jenny’s worried for her new crush, the shaggy-haired Julian, because his lighter was found near the fire. Callie is scared she and Easy will get the punishment as they were in the barn when it all happened. And Tinsley’s trembling because she’s the one that threw the party. Her idea on how get out of it? Blame Jenny.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of It Girl Books

Leave a Reply