Private is a series of young adult novels by American novelist Kate Brian (Kieran Scott) written for teenage girls. The series consists of the original series (set in the present), the Privilege series (set slightly in the future) and the prequel series. The series follow Reed Brennan, an ambitious teenager who joins her school’s dorm, the Billings Girls. The books deal with conformity, elitism and morality. The series has been adapted into a web series.

Kate Brian began her Private series in 2006 with the title novel. The Privilege series began in 2008, also with its title novel. Below is a list of both of the Private and Privilege series in order of when the books were originally released as well as in chronological order:

Get notified when Kate Brian releases a new book at

Publication Order of Private Books

Chronological Order of Private Books

Publication Order of Privilege Books

If You Like Private and Privilege Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Private/Privilege Books

Leave a Reply