Jefferson Tayte by Steve Robinson
Jefferson Tayte is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery/thriller novels by English author Steve Robinson. Tayte is an American genealogist who is hired to dig back into family histories in order to solve mysteries. The series combines the historical mystery with the contemporary thriller.

Steve Robinson began his Jefferson Tayte genealogical mystery series in 2011 with the novel In the Blood. The series is currently ongoing. Although the novels are written as a series, they can also be enjoyed as standalone novels. Below is a list of Steve Robinson’s Jefferson Tayte books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Steve Robinson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mystery Books

In the Blood(2011)Description / Buy at
To The Grave(2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Queen of England(2012)Description / Buy at
The Lost Empress(2014)Description / Buy at
Kindred(2016)Description / Buy at
Dying Games(2017)Description / Buy at
Letters from the Dead(2018)Description / Buy at
The Girl in the Painting(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jefferson Tayte Books, You’ll Love…

Jefferson Tayte Synopsis: In The Last Queen of England by Steve Robinson (book 3 of the series), Jefferson Tayte is in London when a friend and colleague dies in his arms. Along with historian Professor Jean Summer, Tayte goes on a trail that leads to the Royal Society of London from about 1708. What happened to five men – who were colleagues of Isaac Newton and Christopher Wren – who were hanged for high treason? As they get closer to the answers, Tayte and Summer must take on a killer who is looking to restore the “true royal bloodline.” Meanwhile, an heir-hunter feels that the crimes committed can make for good business.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jefferson Tayte Books

Leave a Reply