Ethan Gage is a fictional character created by William Dietrich, featured in a series of historical fiction novels. Gage is an American vagabond and a jack of all trades. He considers himself a man of character, although if need be, he will steal, spy or kill when circumstances call for it.

Ethan Gage made his debut in the novel Napoleon’s Pyramids in 2007. The series is ongoing. Below is a list of William Dietrich’s Ethan Gage books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when William Dietrich releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ethan Gage Books

Napoleon's Pyramids(2007)Description / Buy at
The Rosetta Key(2008)Description / Buy at
The Dakota Cipher(2009)Description / Buy at
The Barbary Pirates(2010)Description / Buy at
The Emerald Storm(2012)Description / Buy at
The Barbed Crown(2013)Description / Buy at
The Three Emperors(2014)Description / Buy at
The Trojan Icon(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ethan Gage Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ethan Gage Books

Leave a Reply