Josie Marcus Mystery Shopper by Elaine Viets
Josie Marcus, Mystery Shopper is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Elaine Viets. Josie Marcus lives in St. Louis, Missouri and works as a mystery shopper, writing reports about some of the biggest stores in St. Louis.

Elaine Viets began her Josie Marcus, Mystery Shopper series in 2005 with the novel Dying in Style. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Elaine Viets’ Josie Marcus, Mystery Shopper books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Elaine Viets releases a new book at

Publication Order of Josie Marcus: Mystery Shopper Books

Dying in Style(2005)Description / Buy at
High Heels are Murder(2006)Description / Buy at
Accessory to Murder(2007)Description / Buy at
Murder with All the Trimmings(2008)Description / Buy at
The Fashion Hound Murders(2009)Description / Buy at
An Uplifting Murder(2010)Description / Buy at
Death on a Platter(2011)Description / Buy at
Murder is a Piece of Cake(2012)Description / Buy at
Fixing to Die(2013)Description / Buy at
A Dog Gone Murder(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Josie Marcus: Mystery Shopper Books, You’ll Love…

Josie Marcus, Mystery Shopper Synopsis: Dying in Style is the first Josie Marcus: Mystery Shopper novel by Elaine Viets. After Josie Marcus submits a negative mystery shopping report about Danessa Celedine’s exclusive store, it may cost Danessa eight figures. But when Danessa is found strangled by a snakeskin belt, fingers begin to point to Josie as the murderer.

In High Heels Are Murder by Elaine Viets (book 2 in the series), Josie Marcus has to deal with Mel Poulaine, a man who is too interested in touching the female foot. Josie is hired by Mel’s boss as a mystery shopper, but soon Josie finds herself in the bad side of town. Now caught up in a web of crime, will Josie end up murdered in Manolos?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Josie Marcus: Mystery Shopper Books

Leave a Reply