Kathryn Swinbrooke by CL Grace Paul Doherty
Kathryn Swinbrooke is the lead character in a series of historical mystery novels by English author C.L. Grace (Paul Doherty). The series follows both Swinbrooke, a physician and a chemist, along with love interest Colum Murtagh, an Irish soldier. Together, they will work together in order to find murderers in Canterbury, England following the War of Roses.

Paul Doherty (as C.L. Grace) debuted his Kathryn Swinbrooke character in May 1993 with the novel A Shrine of Murders. The series lasted seven novels and concluded in 2004 with A Feast of Poisons, although it is possible the series will be revived in the future. Interestingly, the novels were never published outside of North America (or if so, had a very limited run) until their recent eBook reissue. Below is a list of Paul Doherty’s Kathryn Swinbrooke books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Celia L. Grace releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Kathryn Swinbrooke Books

A Shrine of Murders(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Eye of God(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Merchant of Death(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Book of Shadows(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Saintly Murders(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Maze of Murders(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Feast of Poisons(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kathryn Swinbrooke Books, You’ll Love…

Kathryn Swinbrooke Synopsis: A Shrine of Murders by C.L. Grace (aka Paul Doherty) is book 1 of the Kathryn Swinbrooke series. Murders are occuring all too frequrntly in 15th century Canterbury, so physician/chemist Kathryn Swinbrooke and Irish soldier Colum Murtagh must look for a killer who knows about literature and has distinct personal motives.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kathryn Swinbrooke Books

Leave a Reply