Elizabethan Theater Nicholas Bracewell by Edward Marston
The Elizabethan Theater series is a series of historical mystery novels by Welsh novelist Edward Marston (Keith Miles). The series follows Nicholas Bracewell, who works as the bookholder for the Lord Westfield’s Men theatrical company. When bodies begin to turn up, Bracewell doubles as an amateur sleuth. The series is set during the Elizabethan era (16th century).

Edward Marston began his Elizabethan Theater with the novel The Queen’s Head, which was published in 1988. The series consists of 16 novels, concluding in 2006 with the novel The Princess of Denmark. Below is a list of Edward Marston’s Nicholas Bracewell/Elizabethan Theater books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Edward Marston releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Elizabethan Theater Books

The Queen's Head(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Merry Devils(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Trip to Jerusalem(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Nine Giants(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mad Courtesan(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silent Woman(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Roaring Boy(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Laughing Hangman(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fair Maid of Bohemia(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wanton Angel(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Apprentice(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bawdy Basket(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vagabond Clown(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Counterfeit Crank(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Malevolent Comedy(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Princess of Denmark(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabethan Theater Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabethan Theater Synopsis: The Queen’s Head by Edward Marston is the introduction of his Nicholas Bracewell character. Will Fowler is an actor with the Lord’s Westfield’s Men, one of the top theatrical companies. Following a successful performance at The Queen’s Head theatre, he joins Nicholas Bracewell for a few pints at the local pub. However, after a bar fight, he ends up dead, but in doing so, asks Nicholas to get revenge for him against the murderer.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Elizabethan Theater Books

Leave a Reply