Captain Lacey by Ashley Gardner Jennifer Ashley
Captain Lacey is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American author Ashley Gardner (Jennifer Ashley). Captain Gabriel Lacey is formerly a calvary officer during the Regency era in London, England.

Ashley Gardner began the Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries series in 2003 with the novel The Hanover Square Affair. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ashley Gardner’s Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ashley Gardner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Captain Lacey Mysteries Books

The Hanover Square Affair(2003)Description / Buy at
A Regimental Murder(2004)Description / Buy at
The Glass House(2004)Description / Buy at
The Sudbury School Murders(2005)Description / Buy at
A Body in Berkeley Square(2005)Description / Buy at
A Covent Garden Mystery(2006)Description / Buy at
The Necklace Affair(2011)Description / Buy at
The Gentleman's Walking Stick(2011)Description / Buy at
A Death in Norfolk(2011)Description / Buy at
A Disappearance in Drury Lane(2013)Description / Buy at
Murder in Grosvenor Square(2014)Description / Buy at
The Thames River Murders(2015)Description / Buy at
The Alexandria Affair(2016)Description / Buy at
A Mystery at Carlton House(2017)Description / Buy at
Murder in St. Giles(2018)Description / Buy at
Death at Brighton Pavilion(2019)Description / Buy at
The Custom House Murders(2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Eternal City(2022)Description / Buy at
A Darkness in Seven Dials(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Captain Lacey Books, You’ll Love…

Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries Synopsis: The Hanover Square Affair by Ashley Gardner (aka Jennifer Ashley) is the first novel featuring Captain Gabriel Lacey. His career in the military may have ended badly, but the former cavalry officer doesn’t want anyone else’s career to end with such an injustice. And a beautiful young woman has disappearance, which leads Lacey to a crime lord… and perhaps murder.

A Regimental Murder is book 2 in the Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries series. After saving a lady at the docks, Captain Lacey must assist in her in getting justice. Her husband was wrongfully accused of a crime and subsequently murdered. In order to clear his name, Captain Lacey must visit the seedy underworld.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Captain Lacey Books

Leave a Reply