The Key West Food Critic Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Lucy Burdette. The series begins with protagonist Hayley Snow looking for a job as a magazine food critic, but murder complicates matters for the would-be writer.

Lucy Burdette began her Key West Food Critic Mysteries series in 2012 with An Appetite for Murder. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lucy Burdette’s
Key West Food Critic Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lucy Burdette releases a new book at

Publication Order of Key West Food Critic Mystery Books

An Appetite for Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Death in Four Courses(2012)Description / Buy at
Topped Chef(2013)Description / Buy at
Murder with Ganache(2014)Description / Buy at
Death with All the Trimmings(2014)Description / Buy at
Fatal Reservations(2015)Description / Buy at
Killer Takeout(2016)Description / Buy at
Death on the Menu(2018)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Feast(2019)Description / Buy at
The Key Lime Crime(2020)Description / Buy at
A Scone of Contention(2021)Description / Buy at
A Dish to Die For(2022)Description / Buy at
A Clue in the Crumbs(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Key West Food Critic Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Key West Food Critic Mysteries Synopsis: An Appetite for Murder by Lucy Burdette is book 1 in the Key West Food Critic mystery series. Hayley Snow’s life always revolved around food. But when she applies to be a food critic for a Key West style magazine, she discovers that her new boss would be Kristen Faulkner – the very same woman Hayley caught in bed with her boyfriend! Hayley thinks things are as bad as they can get – until the police pull her in as a suspect in Kristen’s murder. Kristen was killed by a poisoned key lime pie. Now Hayley must find out who used meringue to murder before she takes all the blame.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Key West Food Critic Mysteries Books

One Response to “Order of Key West Food Critic Mysteries Books”

  1. Barbara Stone: 7 months ago

    Is it important to read this series of books in order? Re: key west food critic mystery series.

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply