Lacey Doyle is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by Fiona Grace. Lacey is a 39-year-old divorcee who wants a fresh start, so she moves from New York City to Wilfordshire, England. All goes well, until someone turns up dead.

Fiona Grace began her Lacey Doyle series in 2019 with Murder in the Manor. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Fiona Grace’s Lacey Doyle books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Fiona Grace releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lacey Doyle Books

Murder in the Manor(2019)Description / Buy at
Death and a Dog(2019)Description / Buy at
Crime in the Café(2020)Description / Buy at
Vexed on a Visit(2020)Description / Buy at
Killed With a Kiss(2020)Description / Buy at
Perished by a Painting(2020)Description / Buy at
Silenced by a Spell(2021)Description / Buy at
Framed by a Forgery(2021)Description / Buy at
Catastrophe in a Cloister(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lacey Doyle Books, You’ll Love…

Lacey Doyle Synopsis: Murder in the Manor by Fiona Grace is the first book in the Lacey Doyle series. Lacey Doyle, 39 years old and newly divorced, is in desperate need of change. She needs to quit her job, leave her horrible boss and New York City, and get away from the fast life. Making good on her childhood promise to herself, she decides to walk away from it all, and to relive a beloved childhood vacation in the quaint English seaside town of Wilfordshire.

Wilfordshire is exactly as Lacey remembers it, with its ageless architecture, cobblestone roads, and with nature at its doorstep. Lacey doesn’t want to go back home—and spontaneously, she decides to stay, and to give her childhood dream a try: she will open her own antique shop. Lacey finally feels that her life is taking a step in the right direction—until her new star customer turns up dead. As the new person in town, all eyes are on Lacey, and it’s up to her to clear her own name. With a business to run, a next-door neighbor turned nemesis, a flirty baker across the street, and a crime to solve – is this new life all that Lacey thought it would be?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lacey Doyle Books

Leave a Reply