Beyond the Page Bookstore Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by Lauren Elliott. Addie Greyborne has moved back home to her hometown from Boston, leaving behind some painful memories. With some inheritance, she starts up her own bookstore. She developed some sleuthing skills tracking down rare books for the Boston Public Library, but now she’ll end up having to use them in this little seaside town.

Lauren Elliott began her Beyond the Page Bookstore Mysteries series in 2018 with the novel Murder by the Book. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lauren Elliott’s Beyond the Page Bookstore Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lauren Elliott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Beyond The Page Bookstore Mysteries Books

Murder by the Book(2018)Description / Buy at
Prologue to Murder(2019)Description / Buy at
Murder in the First Edition(2019)Description / Buy at
Proof of Murder(2020)Description / Buy at
A Page Marked for Murder(2020)Description / Buy at
Under the Cover of Murder(2021)Description / Buy at
To the Tome of Murder(2021)Description / Buy at
A Margin for Murder(2022)Description / Buy at
Dedication to Murder(2023)Description / Buy at
A Limited Edition Murder(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Beyond The Page Bookstore Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Beyond The Page Bookstore Mysteries Synopsis: Prologue to Murder by Lauren Elliott is the second book in the series. Gossip columnists love a bold-faced name – but “Miss Newsy” at Greyborne Harbor’s local paper seems to specialize in bold-faced lies. She’s pointed a finger of suspicion at Addie after librarian June Winslow never makes it home from a book club meeting. And when June’s found at the bottom of a steep flight of stairs, Addie’s not only dealing with a busybody, but a dead body.

It’s a good thing the guy she’s dating is the police chief. But both the case and her love life get more complicated when a lanky blonde reporter from Los Angeles shows up. She’s trying her hardest to drive a wedge between the couple… as if Addie doesn’t have enough problems dealing with angry townspeople. Despite all the rumors, Addie doesn’t know a thing about the murder – but she plans to find out. And the key may lie in a book about pirate legends that June published. Now she just has to hunt down the clues before she becomes a buried treasure herself…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Beyond The Page Bookstore Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply