Lauren Elliott is an author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Beyond the Page Bookstore Mysteries series. Lauren began reading Nancy Drew, and eventually grew to love authors such as Victoria Holt, Agatha Christie, Barbara Erskine, Lynn Kurland, and Michael Crichton. She studied journalism, but soon realized that reporting wasn’t the aspect of writing that she loved. Lauren has a background in theatre, which she feels helped her choose writing fiction as a career.

Lauren Elliott made her debut as a novelist in 2018 with the novel Murder by the Book. Below is a list of Lauren Elliott’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Lauren Elliott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Beyond The Page Bookstore Mysteries Books

Murder by the Book (2018)Description / Buy at
Prologue to Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder in the First Edition (2019)Description / Buy at
Proof of Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
A Page Marked for Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Under the Cover of Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
To the Tome of Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
A Margin for Murder (2022)Description / Buy at
Dedication to Murder (2023)Description / Buy at
A Limited Edition Murder (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Crystals & CuriosiTEAS Mystery Books

Steeped in Secrets (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in a Cup (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lauren Elliot Non-Fiction Books

Mixed Drinks to Impress (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lauren Elliott Books, You’ll Love…

Lauren Elliott Synopsis: Murder by the Book is the first book in the Beyond the Page Bookstore Mysteries series by Lauren Elliott. Addie left some painful memories behind in the big city, including the unsolved murder of her fiancé and her father’s fatal car accident. After an unexpected inheritance from a great aunt, she’s moved to a small New England town founded by her ancestors back in colonial times – and living in spacious Greyborne Manor, on a hilltop overlooking the harbor. Best of all, her aunt also left her countless first editions and other treasures – providing an inventory to start her own store.

But there’s trouble from day one, and not just from the grumpy woman who runs the bakery next door. A car nearly runs Addie down. Someone steals a copy of Alice in Wonderland. Then, Addie’s friend Serena, who owns a nearby tea shop, is arrested – for killing another local merchant. The police seem pretty sure they’ve got the story in hand, but Addie’s not going to let them close the book on this case without a fight…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren Elliott Books

Leave a Reply