Land of Stories by Chris Colfer
The Land of Stories is a series of children’s fantasy novels by American author Chris Colfer. The series follows Alex and Conner Bailey as they go from the real world to a land of fantasy that they’ve only read about. But after having to deal with trolls, goblins, wolves, and witches, getting home might be harder than they had expected.

Chris Colfer began his Land of Stories series in 2012 with the book The Wishing Spell. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Chris Colfer’s Land of Stories books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Chris Colfer releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Land of Stories Books

The Wishing Spell(2012)Description / Buy at
The Enchantress Returns(2013)Description / Buy at
A Grimm Warning(2014)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Kingdoms(2015)Description / Buy at
An Author's Odyssey(2016)Description / Buy at
Worlds Collide(2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Adventures from the Land of Stories Books

Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty(2015)Description / Buy at
The Mother Goose Diaries(2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Land Of Stories Picture Books

The Curvy Tree(2015)Description / Buy at
Trollbella Throws a Party(2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Land Of Stories Collections

The Land of Stories(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Land Of Stories Books, You’ll Love…

Chris Colfer Synopsis: The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer is the first book in the Land of Stories series. Alex and Conner Bailey’s world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that mixes our world with fairy tales. The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a land full of fantasy and magic where they will meet the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Land Of Stories Books

Leave a Reply