Lord Francis Powerscourt is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by Irish novelist David Dickinson. The series is set in England during the Victorian and Edwardian Eras. Lord Francis Powerscourt is an Irish investigator, descended from aristocracy.

David Dickinson began his Lord Francis Powerscourt series in 2002 with the novel Goodnight, Sweet Prince. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of David Dickinson’s Lord Francis Powerscourt books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Dickinson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Lord Francis Powerscourt Books

Goodnight, Sweet Prince(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death and the Jubilee(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of an Old Master(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of a Chancellor(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Called to the Bar(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death on the Nevskii Prospekt(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death on the Holy Mountain(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of a Pilgrim(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of a Wine Merchant(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in a Scarlet Coat(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death at the Jesus Hospital(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of an Elgin Marble(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Comes to the Ballets Russes(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Comes to Lynchester Close(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lord Francis Powerscourt Books, You’ll Love…

Lord Francis Powerscourt Synopsis: Goodnight, Sweet Prince is the first Lord Francis Powerscourt novel by David Dickinson. Queen Victoria is in the 54th year of her reign, when her grandson Prince Eddy, eldest son of the Prince of Wales, is found brutally murdered in his bed at Sandringham. Dreading any further royal scandal, the Prince of Wales and his advisors decide to cover up the facts and the murder is disguised as death by influenza. Lord Francis Powerscourt, an Irish investigator, is privately asked to find the killer. His quest takes him on a journey through the prince’s debauched and dissolute past, across Europe to the misty waterways of Venice where, amidst scandal and suicide, Powerscourt finally unravels the mystery of the sweet prince’s last goodnight.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lord Francis Powerscourt Books

Leave a Reply