Barker and Llewelyn by Will Thomas
Barker & Llewelyn is a series of historical mystery/hardboiled crime fiction novels by American author Will Thomas. Set in Victorian London, Cyrus Barker is a Scottish detective who the author based on Richard Francis Burton and Edward William Barton-Wright. He is an eccentric and enigmatic character. Thomas Llewelyn is a Welshman who answers to an ad Barker placed for an assistant, which said there was “some danger involved.” Llewelyn is young, brave and quickly takes an interest into Barker’s work as a “private enquiry agent” as well as the dark underworld of Britain’s capital city.

Will Thomas began his Barker & Llewelyn series in 2004 with the novel Some Danger Involved. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Will Thomas’ Barker & Llewelyn books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Will Thomas releases a new book at

Publication Order of Barker & Llewelyn Books

Some Danger Involved(2004)Description / Buy at
To Kingdom Come(2005)Description / Buy at
The Limehouse Text(2006)Description / Buy at
The Hellfire Conspiracy(2007)Description / Buy at
The Black Hand(2008)Description / Buy at
Fatal Enquiry(2014)Description / Buy at
Anatomy of Evil(2015)Description / Buy at
Hell Bay(2016)Description / Buy at
An Awkward Way to Die(2017)Description / Buy at
Old Scores(2017)Description / Buy at
Blood Is Blood(2018)Description / Buy at
Lethal Pursuit(2019)Description / Buy at
Dance with Death(2021)Description / Buy at
Fierce Poison(2022)Description / Buy at
Heart of the Nile(2023)Description / Buy at
Death and Glory(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Barker & Llewelyn Books, You’ll Love…

Barker & Llewelyn Synopsis: To Kingdom Come is book 2 in the Barker & Llewelyn series by Will Thomas. After a bombing at Scotland Yard, fingers are immediately pointed at the Irish looking to break from British rule. Barker and Llewelyn volunteer themselves to the British government in order to infiltrate a secret sub-group of the Irish Republican Brotherhood called the Invisibles. They go undercover as a German bomb maker and his apprentice, they are recruited as part of a plan to destroy London, thereby ending the monarchy.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Barker & Llewelyn Books

Leave a Reply