Dr. Thomas Silkstone by Tessa Harris
Dr. Thomas Silkstone is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by British author Tessa Harris. Dr. Thomas Silkstone is a young anatomist from Philadelphia who has found his way to late 18th century London, England, during the War of Independence. Being American, along with his methods being considered unconventional, cause him to be labelled an outsider.

Tessa Harris began her Dr. Thomas Silkstone series in 2011 with her debut novel, The Anatomist’s Apprentice. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tessa Harris’ Dr. Thomas Silkstone books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Tessa Harris releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dr. Thomas Silkstone Books

The Anatomist's Apprentice(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dead Shall Not Rest(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Breath(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lazarus Curse(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow of the Raven(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secrets in the Stones(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dr. Thomas Silkstone Books, You’ll Love…

Dr. Thomas Silkstone Synopsis: The Dead Shall Not Rest by Tessa Harris is the author’s second installment in the Dr. Thomas Silkstone Mysteries series. Those with a pulse are not targets for the thieves of London; corpses are too. Bodies are often dug up and sold to labs for dissection. Dr. John Hunter, a rival of Dr. Silkstone’s, has learned of the poor state of the “Irish Giant” Charles Byrne and cannot wait to get his hands on the 8′ tall corpse. After Dr. Hunter is implicated in a murder, Dr. Silkstone must learn to what depths his rival would go in the name of science. Dr. Silkstone knows all too well, our darkest secrets are not revealed until after the fact.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dr. Thomas Silkstone Books

One Response to “Order of Dr. Thomas Silkstone Books”

  1. Margaret c: 9 years ago

    I’ve read the first three of these books and enjoyed them. They got better as the series went along. I gave book 3 a 4-star rating in my personal log book. If you like period mysteries, you might like these. When I say I read them, I mean I listened to the audio books. I think it helps that they are well performed by the talented Simon Vance .


Leave a Reply