Scotland Yards Murder Squad by Alex Grecian
Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad is a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Alex Grecian. Set in Victorian London following Jack the Ripper’s Autumn of Terror in 1889, the series focuses on the same team of detectives created in the wake of the failure to track down and capture the notorious serial killer. The series’ title is often shortened to “The Murder Squad.”

Alex Grecian began his Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad series in 2012 with his debut novel The Yard. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Alex Grecian’s Murder Squad books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Alex Grecian releases a new book at

Publication Order of Scotland Yard's Murder Squad Books

The Yard(2012)Description / Buy at
The Black Country(2013)Description / Buy at
The Blue Girl(2013)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Workshop(2014)Description / Buy at
The Harvest Man(2015)Description / Buy at
Lost and Gone Forever(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad Books, You’ll Love…

Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad Synopsis: The Yard is the first novel of the Murder Squad series by Alex Grecian. In 1889 London, 12 detectives known as the Murder Squad must solve thousands of crimes every single month. The Murder Squad was created after the Metropolitan Police was unable to apprehend the serial killer known only as “Jack the Ripper,” and thus is looked at by the public with sheer contempt. But no one expected one of the Murder Squad to be the next victim. An inspector with Scotland Yard has been found in a steamer trunk in Euston Square Station. New detective Inspector Day has been given the case, and ends up forming an odd alliance with Dr. Bernard Kingsley, the first forensic pathologist of the Yard. They determine that the murder was not random, but the first of 12. Now that the Murder Squad is being targetted, it appears the killer has no signs of stopping before his job is done. But another surprise is coming for Inspector Day – the killer’s motive.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad Books

Leave a Reply