Alex Grecian (Photo Credit: Christy Grecian)
Alex Grecian is an American author of historical mystery novels, and is also a comic book writer. He writes the Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad series and is the co-creator of the comic book series Proof. Growing up, Alex read all the classics by authors like C.S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll and Edgar Allan Poe, before discovering crime fiction and reading authors like Graham Greene, Donald E. Westlake, Ross Macdonald and John D. MacDonald. He has been nominated for several awards, but has won the State Library of Kansas’ Kansas Notable Book Award for his novels The Yard and The Black Country.

Alex Grecian started out as a comic book writer. His first published graphic novel was Seven Sons, which was based on a Chinese folktale entitled The Five Brothers from 300 A.D. His debut as a novelist came in 2012 with the novel The Yard, beginning his Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad historical mystery series. Below is a list of Alex Grecian’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Alex Grecian releases a new book at

Publication Order of Proof Graphic Novels

Goatsucker (2008)Description / Buy at
The Company Of Men (2008)Description / Buy at
Thunderbirds Are Go! (2009)Description / Buy at
Julia (2010)Description / Buy at
Blue Fairies (2010)Description / Buy at
Proof Volume 6 TP (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scotland Yard's Murder Squad Books

The Yard (2012)Description / Buy at
The Black Country (2013)Description / Buy at
The Blue Girl (2013)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Workshop (2014)Description / Buy at
The Harvest Man (2015)Description / Buy at
Lost and Gone Forever (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rasputin Graphic Novels

Rasputin Volume 1 (2015)Description / Buy at
Rasputin Volume 2 (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Saint of Wolves and Butchers / The Wolf (2018)Description / Buy at
Red Rabbit (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Alex Grecian Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Grecian Synopsis: Seven Sons is a graphic novel by Alex Grecian with art by Riley Rossmo. During the mid-19th century, Seven identical Chinese brothers come to the United States to take part in the Gold Rush. When two small children fall through the ice into a river, Brother #1 tries to rescue them by trying to swallow the entire river. Unfortunately, he can’t hold it and the children end up drowning. The people of the town are outraged and try to get back at the brothers, but each of the brothers are able to use their amazing abilities in order to save #1’s life.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex Grecian Books

Leave a Reply