Will Thomas
Will Thomas is an American novelist of historical mystery novels. He writes the Barker & Llewelyn series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Thomas wrote essays for Sherlock Holmes society publications and lectured on Victorian-era crime fiction. He has also been a librarian for the Tulsa City-County Library System and has been featured on the cover of the trade publication Library Journal. He studies the Victorian martial arts Bartitsu and Hung Gar, which are utilized frequently in his work. Will lives in Oklahoma with his family.

Will Thomas became a published novelist in 2004 with the novel Some Danger Involved. Below is a list of Will Thomas’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Will Thomas releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Barker & Llewelyn Books

Some Danger Involved (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Kingdom Come (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Limehouse Text (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hellfire Conspiracy (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Hand (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Enquiry (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anatomy of Evil (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hell Bay (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Awkward Way to Die (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Old Scores (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Is Blood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lethal Pursuit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dance with Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fierce Poison (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heart of the Nile (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death and Glory (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories Part I: 1881 to 1889(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories - Part XIII: 2019 Annual 1881-1890(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Will Thomas Books, You’ll Love…

Will Thomas Synopsis: In Some Danger Involved by Will Thomas (book 1 of the Baker & Llewelyn series), detective Cyrus Barker and assistant Thomas Llewelyn must solve the murder of a young scholar in the Jewish ghetto of London. Barker, who is both eccentric and a bit of an enigma, takes the case, but he requires an assistant. He puts an ad in the paper, noting that there is “some danger involved.” Llewelyn is a young man with a lot of guts and a dark past who turns out to be the best fit. As they get closer to closing the case, Llewelyn becomes more and more interested with Barker’s style of detective work as well as the underworld of Victoria-era London.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Will Thomas Books

Leave a Reply