Tessa Harris (Photo Credit: Maureen McLean)
Tessa Harris is an English novelist of historical mystery novels. She writes the Dr. Thomas Silkstone series. Tessa studied History at Oxford, and then went onto a career in journalism. She first wrote for her hometown newspaper in Louth, Lincolnshire, and then moved onto a newspaper in London, where she made women’s editor. Her next job was writing features for Best magazine, and eventually getting an editor job there. Tessa then spent two years working as deputy editor for the magazine Heritage. After becoming a mother, she started working as a freelance journalist for several different publications. In 2000, Tessa wrote a screenplay for a European screenwriting competition, which she won. The screenplay was set in 18th century London, and the research for which led her to creating her Dr. Thomas Silkstone character.

Tessa Harris became a published author in 2011 with the novel The Anatomist’s Apprentice, which debuted her Dr. Thomas Silkstone character. Below is a list of Tessa Harris’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Tessa Harris releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dr. Thomas Silkstone Books

The Anatomist's Apprentice (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dead Shall Not Rest (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Breath (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lazarus Curse (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow of the Raven (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secrets in the Stones (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Constance Piper Mystery Books

The Sixth Victim (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Angel Makers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Deadly Deception (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beneath a Starless Sky (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Light We Left Behind (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Paris Notebook (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tuscan Daughter (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Tessa Harris Books, You’ll Love…

Tessa Harris Synopsis: The Anatomist’s Apprentice by Tessa Harris is the first book in the Dr. Thomas Silkstone series. Sir Edward Crick’s death has opened the floodgates of gossip throughout Oxfordshire. No one is mourning the poor young man, except for his sister, Lady Lydia Farrell. After people start pointing their finger at her husband as the killer, she goes to Dr. Thomas Silkstone, a young anatomist who is originally from Philadelphia. Dr. Silkstone came to England in order to be an apprentice of the country’s top surgeon. He cautiously decides to examine the body of Sir Edward Crick, but the more he learns, the more he puts himself in danger.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tessa Harris Books

One Response to “Order of Tessa Harris Books”

  1. Guy A. Proctor: 1 year ago

    I read the Paris Notebood and was well pleased, and it encouaged me to esplore this qauthor, I am now reading The Anatomist Apprentice, can not wait to see how it compares, I am a fan of Anne Perry so this should be good


Leave a Reply