Lucky O’Toole is the protagonist in a series of romantic mystery novels by American author Deborah Coonts. Lucky O’Toole lives in Las Vegas, where she works as head of Customer Relations at a new mega-casino on The Strip. She also loves solving Vegas mysteries in her spare time. Author Deborah Coonts chose Vegas as her locale because she finds it hilarious; she can’t help but laugh at all of the debauchery that goes on in Sin City – a town she herself called home for 14 years.

Deborah Coonts began her Lucky O’Toole series in 2010 with the novel Wanna Get Lucky?. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Deborah Coonts’ Lucky O’Toole books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Deborah Coonts releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lucky O'Toole Las Vegas Adventures Books

Publication Order of Lucky O'Toole Collections / Misc Books

(By: Deborah Coonts, Josie Brown)

The Complete Lucky O’Toole Novella Collection(2018)Description / Buy at
The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lucky O’Toole Books, You’ll Love…

Lucky O’Toole Synopsis: Wanna Get Lucky? is the first Lucky O’Toole novel by Deborah Coonts. A young woman falls from a Las Vegas sightseeing helicopter, landing in the Pirate’s lagoon in front of the Treasure Island Hotel in the middle of the 8:30 Pirate Show. Pretty much everyone thinks she’s just another victim of Sin City. But not Lucky O’Toole. As head of Customer Relations at The Babylon, she has a full plate: the Adult Film industry’s annual awards banquet, a spouse-swapping convention, sex toy purveyors preying on the pocket-protector crowd attending ElectroniCon… Still, Lucky can’t resist but see what she can find out. When a lead points to an ex of hers, Lucky knows she’s not dealing with an anonymous Sin City suicide. To top it all off, Lucky’s best friend Teddie – Las Vegas’ finest female impersonator – presses to take their relationship to the next level. Leave it to Lucky to attract a man who looks better in a dress than she does. Lucky must manage the Babylon’s onslaught of outrageous festivities, solve a murder, and struggle to keep her life and libido from spinning out of control… not to mention keep her balance in six inch heels.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lucky O’Toole Las Vegas Adventures Books

Leave a Reply