Miss Fortune Mysteries by Jana DeLeon
The Miss Fortune Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by Jana DeLeon. The protagonist of the series is Fortune Redding, who is a CIA assassin who is trying to lay low in Sinful, Louisiana. And as soon as she gets there, bodies begin to turn up…

Jana DeLeon began her Miss Fortune Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel Louisiana Longshot. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jana DeLeon’s Miss Fortune Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jana Deleon releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Miss Fortune Mystery Books

Louisiana Longshot(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lethal Bayou Beauty(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swamp Sniper(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swamp Team 3(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gator Bait(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Soldiers of Fortune(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hurricane Force(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fortune Hunter(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Later Gator(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hook, Line and Blinker(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Change of Fortune(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reel of Fortune(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swamp Spook(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fortune Furlough(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cajun Fried Felony(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swamp Santa(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bullets and Beads(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gators and Garters(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fortune Funhouse(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frightfully Fortune(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swamp Sweets(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flame and Fortune(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swamp Spirits(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Clue Krewe(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fortune Teller(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swamp Spies(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Baskets and Beignets(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Miss Fortune Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Miss Fortune Mysteries Synopsis: In Lousiana Longshot by Jana DeLeon, CIA assassin Fortune Redding’s most difficult mission ever is ahead of her, in Sinful, Louisiana. With a leak at the CIA and a price on her head by one of the largest arms dealers in the world, Fortune must go into hiding. In order to fall off the grid, she poses as a former beauty queen turned librarian in the small town. This fate seems worse than death to Miss Fortune, but she’s determined to lay low for the time being. Before she can unpack, her new dog digs up a human bone in her backyard. Will Miss Fortune and a couple of old lady amateur sleuths be able to solve this Louisiana bayou murder mystery?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Miss Fortune Mysteries Books

4 Responses to “Order of Miss Fortune Mysteries Books”

  1. Shirley Danley: 1 year ago

    I am an avid reader and have been all my life and have read the fortune series a few times and enjoy them all the time please keep writing they are Awsome and since I can relate the Gertie and ida bell still having fun even if they are older thank you. Shirley


  2. Joan: 2 years ago

    I have wondered through 22 books now, why doesn’t Ida Belle have a last name?


  3. Judy Galvez: 2 years ago

    I read last week that Miss Fortune #22
    would be released on 3-22-22
    But I haven’t found it yet.
    I listen to books thru Audibles. Com.
    Please update me
    Love these books, Thanks
    Judy Galvez


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Hi Judy – the book will be called Flame and Fortune. Only thing I have heard is that it is coming soon. No publication date yet.


Leave a Reply