MacLeod by Lynn Kurland
The MacLeod Family series is a series of fantasy/paranormal romance novels by American author Lynn Kurland. The series is connected to the author’s de Piaget Family series.

Lynn Kurland began her MacLeod Family series in 1996 with the novel A Dance Through Time. The most recent novel in the series is the 2008 novel With Every Breath. Below is a list of Lynn Kurland’s MacLeod Family books in order of when they were first published (as well as notes on their chronological order):

Get notified when Lynn Kurland releases a new book at

Publication Order of MacLeod Books

A Dance Through Time(1996)Description / Buy at
The Three Wise Ghosts(1996)Description / Buy at
The Very Thought of You(1998)Description / Buy at
The Traveller(2001)Description / Buy at
My Heart Stood Still(2001)Description / Buy at
A Garden in the Rain(2003)Description / Buy at
Much Ado in the Moonlight(2006)Description / Buy at
With Every Breath(2008)Description / Buy at
Roses in Moonlight(2013)Description / Buy at
Ever My Love(2017)Description / Buy at
When reading the MacLeod series in chronological order, Three Wise Ghosts takes place between The Icing on the Cake and My Heart Stood Still.The Icing on the Cake is found in the Opposites Attract short story collection.

Note: And the Groom Wore Tule is a short story found in the anthology Veils of Time, which also contains stories by Maggie Shayne, Angie Ray and Ingrid Weaver.

If You Like MacLeod Books, You’ll Love…

MacLeod Family Synopses: A Dance Through Time by Lynn Kurland is the first novel in her MacLeod Family series. It was 1996 when romance author Elizabeth Smith falls asleep in Central Park, and when she woke up, she was in 14th century Scotland. Even better, she finds herself in the arms of the powerful and very dreamy Scottish laird, James McLeod.

The Very Thought of You is the second novel in the MacLeod Family series from Lynn Kurland. Corporate exec Alexander Smith uses a medieval map to find himself back in time, where he meets a beautiful woman who helps him learn aspects of his personality that he never knew were present.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of MacLeod Books

Leave a Reply