Magic Bone by Nancy Krulik
Magic Bone is a series of children’s books by American author Nancy Krulik Told from the point of view of an adorable sheepdog puppy, this humourous series follows Sparky as his magic bone allows him to journey to different parts of the world.

Nancy Krulik began her Magic Bone series in 2013 with the book Be Careful What You Sniff For. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Nancy Krulik’s Magic Bone books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Nancy E. Krulik releases a new book at

Publication Order of Magic Bone Books

Be Careful What You Sniff For(2013)Description / Buy at
Catch That Wave(2013)Description / Buy at
Follow That Furball(2013)Description / Buy at
Nice Snowing You!(2014)Description / Buy at
Go Fetch!(2014)Description / Buy at
Don't Mess with the Ninja Puppy!(2014)Description / Buy at
Dogs Don't Have Webbed Feet(2015)Description / Buy at
Rootin' Tootin' Cow Dog(2015)Description / Buy at
Pup Art(2015)Description / Buy at
Broadway Doggie(2016)Description / Buy at
Super Special(2016)Description / Buy at
Never Box with a Kangaroo(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Magic Bone Books, You’ll Love…

Magic Bone Synopsis: Be Careful What You Sniff For by Nancy Krulik is the first book in the Magic Bone series. Sent to the backyard for breaking a tick-tock-ticking toy, the loveable/clumsy sheepdog puppy Sparky (an adorable but clumsy sheepdog puppy) immediately begins his favourite activity: diggety-dig-digging. Little does he know, he’s about to dig up the most amazing toy ever – a magic bone! With one bite into that sparkling bone, Sparky is magically transported to London, where he makes new friends, sees the sights, and gets into a bit of trouble. Join Sparky on his adventure to see how he escapes and makes it back home!

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Magic Bone Books

Leave a Reply