The Magic Kingdom of Landover series is a series of fantasy novels by American author Terry Brooks. The series follows an ex-trial lawyer from Chicago (Ben Holiday) who buys a magical kingdom in a land known as Landover. In this land, there are several different types of creatures besides humans, including sylphs, kobolds, gnomes, witches, dragons, fairies and more.

Terry Brooks began the Magical Kingdom of Landover series in 1986 with Magic Kingdom for Sale – Sold!. Below is a list of Terry Brooks’ Magical Kingdom of Landover books in order of publication (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Terry Brooks releases a new book at

Publication Order of Magic Kingdom Of Landover Books

Magic Kingdom for Sale—Sold!(1986)Description / Buy at
The Black Unicorn(1987)Description / Buy at
Wizard at Large(1988)Description / Buy at
The Tangle Box(1994)Description / Buy at
Witches' Brew(1995)Description / Buy at
A Princess of Landover(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Magic Kingdom Of Landover Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Magic Kingdom Of Landover Books

Leave a Reply