Magic Potion Mysteries by Heather Blake
The Magic Potion Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Heather Blake. Carly Bell Hartwell is the proprietor of a magic potion shop called the Little Shop of Potions in Hitching Post, Alabama. When a dead body shows up in her shop, she becomes an amateur sleuth looking to find a killer.

Heather Blake began her Magic Potion Mysteries series in 2013 with the novel A Potion to Die For. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Heather Blake’s Magic Potion Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Heather Blake releases a new book at

Publication Order of Magic Potion Mysteries Books

A Potion to Die For(2013)Description / Buy at
One Potion in the Grave(2014)Description / Buy at
Ghost of a Potion(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Magic Potion Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Magic Potion Mysteries Synopses: One Potion in the Grave is book 2 in the Magic Potion Mystery series by Heather Blake. When Katie Sue Perrywinkle walks into the Little Shop of Potions, Carly Bell Hartwell is surprised and delighted to see her old childhood friend. Katie Sue fled her hometown and a troubled family over a decade ago. But this isn’t a simple social visit. She’s come to settle a score with Senator Warren Calhoun, who is in town for his son’s high-profile wedding. But before Katie Sue has a chance to voice any objections, she’s forced to forever hold her peace. After finding her friend dead, Carly vows to find her murderer. Were the corrupt Calhouns willing to go to any lengths to avoid a scandal? Did Katie Sue’s family take the term “bad blood” to a whole new level? And why did the bride-to-be come to Carly for a love potion? As Carly gets closer to the truth, a killer is planning a very chilly reception…

Ghost of a Potion by Heather Blake is book 3 in the Magic Potion Mysteries series. With all the ghosts that haunt her at this time of year, Carly doesn’t exactly rush to celebrate Halloween. Even a costume ball organized by her boyfriend Dylan’s mother, Patricia Davis Jackson, holds little allure. But to please Dylan, who wants peace between the two women, Carly reluctantly agrees to go. Gossip around town is that architect Haywood Dodd plans to make a big announcement at the party. But before he can address the crowd, he’s found dead with Patricia standing over him, holding the murder weapon. Anxious to clear Patricia’s name and perhaps broker a truce with her, Carly would love to use her snooping skills to find the real killer. Only she has bigger problems to deal with – ghosts are flocking to her for help, including a very persistent Haywood Dodd…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Magic Potion Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply