Mallory McDonald by Laurie Friedman
Mallory McDonald is the protagonist in a series of children’s chapter books by American author Laurie Friedman. Mallory begins the series as an eight-year-old girl with eight-year-old girl problems. The series is written for ages 7-11.

Laurie Friedman began her Mallory McDonald series in 2004 with the book Mallory on the Move. The series is currently ongoing. The books can be read in any order. Below is a list of Laurie Friedman’s Mallory McDonald books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Laurie B. Friedman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mallory McDonald Books

Mallory on the Move(2004)Description / Buy at
Back to School, Mallory(2004)Description / Buy at
Mallory vs. Max(2004)Description / Buy at
Happy Birthday, Mallory!(2005)Description / Buy at
In Business with Mallory(2006)Description / Buy at
Mallory on Board(2006)Description / Buy at
Heart to Heart with Mallory(2006)Description / Buy at
Honestly, Mallory!(2007)Description / Buy at
Campfire Mallory(2008)Description / Buy at
Step Fourth, Mallory!(2008)Description / Buy at
Red, White & True Blue Mallory(2009)Description / Buy at
Happy New Year, Mallory!(2009)Description / Buy at
Mallory Goes Green!(2010)Description / Buy at
Mallory in the Spotlight(2010)Description / Buy at
Mallory's Guide to Boys, Brothers, Dads, and Dogs(2010)Description / Buy at
Mallory's Super Sleepover(2011)Description / Buy at
Oh Boy, Mallory(2012)Description / Buy at
Mallory McDonald, Super Snoop(2012)Description / Buy at
Mallory and Mary Ann Take New York(2012)Description / Buy at
Play It Again, Mallory(2013)Description / Buy at
Three's Company, Mallory!(2014)Description / Buy at
Mallory McDonald, Baby Expert(2014)Description / Buy at
Game Time, Mallory!(2015)Description / Buy at
Change is in the Air, Mallory(2015)Description / Buy at
On the Road with Mallory(2016)Description / Buy at
High Five, Mallory!(2016)Description / Buy at
Super Sitter(2017)Description / Buy at
Mallory Makes a Difference(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mallory McDonald Books, You’ll Love…

Mallory McDonald Synopsis: Mallory on the Move is the first book in the Mallory McDonald series by Laurie Friedman, with illustrations by Tamara Schmitz. Eight-and-a-half-year-old Mallory McDonald is moving and she’s really mad about it. How can her parents choose to move her away from her best friend, Mary Ann? Who will she paint her toenails with, tell secrets to, and make scrapbooks with? When Mallory arrives at her new house on Wish Pond Road, things are terrible. Her room is too small and the girl next door is mean. But Joey lives next door, too. Even though he doesn’t paint his toes, he tells jokes, helps teach her cat to do tricks, and shows her how to skateboard. Mallory’s having so much fun she forgets the pact she made with Mary Ann never to make friends with a boy next door. But, when Mary Ann comes to visit, what will Mallory do? Will she have to choose between her best friend and her new friend?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mallory McDonald Books

Leave a Reply