Dork Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell
The Dork Diaries is a series of children’s books by American author Rachel Renee Russell. The main character of the series, Nikki Maxwell, is a new (and not-so-popular) student at Westchester Country Day private school. She hears that she’s getting a present for the new school year from her mother and expects an iPhone, but it ends up being a diary. She is disappointed at first, but then begins to become very interested in it and then decides to write in it each and every day.

Rachel Renee Russell began her Dork Diaries series began in 2009 with the book Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rachel Renee Russell’s Dork Diaries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Rachel Renée Russell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dork Diaries Books

Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life(2009)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl(2010)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star(2011)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess(2012)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All(2012)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker(2013)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star(2014)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Happily Ever After / Once Upon a Dork(2014)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen(2015)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter / Puppy Love(2015)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Friendly Frenemy(2016)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe(2017)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Happy Birthday /Birthday Drama!(2018)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Best Friend Forever(2019)Description / Buy at
Tales from a Not-So-Posh Paris Adventure / I Love Paris!(2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dork Diaries Non-Fiction Books

How to Dork Your Diary(2011)Description / Buy at
OMG: All About Me Diary!(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Dork Diaries Books, You’ll Love…

Dork Diaries Synopsis: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life is the first book in the Dork Diaries series from Rachel Renee Russell. Eighth grader Nikki Maxwell is starting at her new school and is also starting a new diary. In it, she writes about her battle with her mom over an iPhone, meeting new friends, her crush on Brandon, having to put up with her little sister and her rivalry with fellow artist Mackenzie – the mean girl of the school.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dork Diaries Books

One Response to “Order of Dork Diaries Books”

  1. Lisa mishra: 2 years ago

    Thi helped soooo much I’ve been looking for these book orders forever!!!!!


Leave a Reply