Mallory is a fictional character created by American author Max Allan Collins, featured in a series of hardboiled mystery novels. Mallory is an amateur sleuth, budding detective fiction author and a former cop as well as a Vietnam vet.

Mallory made his debut in the novel The Baby Blue Rip-Off, published in 1983. The last novel in the series is Nice Weekend for a Murder, published in ’86. Below is a list of Max Allan Collins’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Max Allan Collins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mallory Books

The Baby Blue Rip-Off(1983)Description / Buy at
No Cure for Death(1983)Description / Buy at
Kill Your Darlings(1984)Description / Buy at
A Shroud for Aquarius(1985)Description / Buy at
Nice Weekend for a Murder(1986)Description / Buy at

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mallory Books

Leave a Reply