Man-Kzin Wars by Larry Niven
The Man-Kzin Wars is a series of military science fiction anthologies and novels created by American author Larry Niven. The series is set in the same universe as Niven’s Known Space series. The stories are about the war between humans and the race known as the Kzinti. Although Niven created the series, he only wrote a few stories in the series, as he is not versed in writing military conflict. The series features stories by Niven, Poul Anderson, Jerry Pournelle, S.M. Stirling, Greg Bear, Donald Kingsbury, Thomas T. Thomas, Mark O. Martin, Gregory Benford, Hal Colebatch, Paul Chafe, Warren W. James, Charles E. Gannon and many others. The cover art in the series is illustrated by Stephen Hickman.

The Man-Kzin Wars began in 1988 with the title book of the series, The Man-Kzin Wars. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Larry Niven’s Man-Kzin Wars books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Larry Niven releases a new book at

Publication Order of Man-Kzin Wars Books

The Man-Kzin Wars(1988)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars II(1989)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars III(1990)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars IV(1991)Description / Buy at
The Children's Hour(1991)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars V(1992)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars VI(1994)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars VII(1995)Description / Buy at
A Darker Geometry(1996)Description / Buy at
The Best of All Possible Wars(1998)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars VIII: Choosing Names(1998)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars IX(2001)Description / Buy at
The House of the Kzinti(2002)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars X: The Wunder War(2003)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars XI(2005)Description / Buy at
Destiny's Forge(2006)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars XII(2009)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars XIII(2012)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars XIV(2013)Description / Buy at
Treasure Planet(2014)Description / Buy at
Man-Kzin Wars XV(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Man-Kzin Wars Books, You’ll Love…

Man-Kzin Wars Synopsis: Man-Kzin Wars II is the second anthology in the Man-Kzin Wars series created by Larry Niven. Centuries ago, the Kzinti were within inches of conquering mankind until the humans were able to battle back with such inner strength that the Kzinti became overwhelmed. The Kzinti have never forgotten that lost, and now they are back and wanting revenge. The anthology includes stories by Niven, Dean Ing, Jerry Pournelle and S.M. Stirling.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Man-Kzin Wars Books

Leave a Reply