The Manning Sisters and Those Manning Men are two series of contemporary romance novels by American novelist Debbie Macomber. The books follow the Manning family and their various relationships.

The Manning Sisters series consists of two books that were both published in 1990 – The Cowboy’s Lady and The Sheriff Takes a Wife. Those Manning Men began in 1992 with three different novels, continued in 1995 and wasn’t picked up again until 2009. Below is a list of all of Debbie Macomber’s Manning books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Those Manning Men Books

Marriage of Inconvenience(1992)Description / Buy at
Stand-In Wife(1992)Description / Buy at
Bride on the Loose(1992)Description / Buy at
Same Time, Next Year(1995)Description / Buy at
The Manning Brides (Collection of book 1 & 2)(2008)Description / Buy at
The Manning Grooms (Collection of book 3 & 4)(2008)Description / Buy at
Silver Bells(2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Manning Sisters Books

The Cowboy's Lady(1990)Description / Buy at
The Sheriff Takes a Wife(1990)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of Manning Books

Leave a Reply