Martha Gunn by Priscilla Masters
Martha Gunn is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by English author Priscilla Masters. Martha Gunn works as a coroner in Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England. She is widowed and has twins.

Priscilla Masters began her Martha Gunn series in 2004 with the novel River Deep. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Priscilla Masters’ Martha Gunn books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Priscilla Masters releases a new book at

Publication Order of Martha Gunn Books

If You Like Martha Gunn Books, You’ll Love…

Martha Gunn Synopsis: In River Deep by Priscilla Masters (book 1 of the Martha Gunn series), everyday Shrewsbury life is generally calm and uneventful. However, when the River Severn bursts its banks, a body is discovered floating in a flooded cottage. Coroner Martha Gunn is one of the first to be called to the scene. In the foul-smelling cottage, Martha’s instincts tell her that this is a homicide, which is proven by the postmortem. The victim is presumed to be the cottage’s tenant, James Humphreys, who recently went missing. But when she is asked to identify the body, wife Cressida is adamant that it is not her husband. Martha Gunn is left with many strange and unanswered questions. If it’s not James, then who is the victim? Why has he been murdered? And what has happened to the real James Humphreys?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Martha Gunn Books

Leave a Reply