The Men At War series is a book series by American novelist W.E.B. Griffin (originally under the pseudonym Alex Baldwin) and co-authored by his son William E. Butterworth IV. It focuses on the OSS (Office of Strategic Services), which was a precursor to the CIA.

The Men At War series consists of seven books (including one book which has yet to be released as of this writing). It started in 1984 and continues to this day. Below is a list of all of the books in the series in order of when the books were originally released:

Publication Order of Men At War Books

The Last Heroes(1985)Description / Buy at
The Secret Warriors(1985)Description / Buy at
The Soldier Spies / Give Me Liberty(1986)Description / Buy at
The Fighting Agents /Into Enemy Hands(1987)Description / Buy at
The Saboteurs(2006)Description / Buy at
The Double Agents(2007)Description / Buy at
The Spymasters(2012)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Weapons(2022)Description / Buy at
Zero Option(2024)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Last Heroes is also known as In The Line of Duty. The Secret Warriors was also published as Covert Operations. The Soldier Spies is also known as Give Me Liberty. The Fighting Agents was also published as Into Enemy Hands.

Ever since The Saboteurs, W.E.B. Griffin has written this series alongside co-author William E. Butterworth IV.

If You Like Men At War Books, You’ll Love…

Men At War Synopsis: Secret Warriors is Book II of W.E.B. Griffin’s Men At War series. It focuses on the OSS during World War II and is set in 1942. The OSS goes into worldwide covert ops, under the command of FDR and Wild Bill Donovan.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Men At War Books

Leave a Reply