The Midnight Breed is a series of paranormal romance novels by American author Lara Adrian. The Breed is part-human, part-supernatural and has lived alongside humans for millennia. The peace between humans and Breed is a tentative one, built on secrecy, power and dark justice carried out by the formidable warriors of the Order. But now, a blood war is set to ignite within the race when vampires start going Rogue and feeding like crazy. Now, it’s up to the Breed to stop the threat of the Rogue Vampires.

The Midnight Breed series began in 2007 with A Kiss of Midnight. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lara Adrian’s Midnight Breed books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Lara Adrian releases a new book at

Publication Order of Midnight Breed Books

(By: Lara Adrian, Christopher Rice)

Kiss of Midnight(2007)Description / Buy at
Kiss of Crimson(2007)Description / Buy at
Midnight Awakening(2007)Description / Buy at
Midnight Rising(2008)Description / Buy at
Veil of Midnight(2008)Description / Buy at
Ashes of Midnight(2009)Description / Buy at
Shades of Midnight(2009)Description / Buy at
Taken by Midnight(2010)Description / Buy at
Deeper Than Midnight(2011)Description / Buy at
A Taste of Midnight(2011)Description / Buy at
Darker After Midnight(2012)Description / Buy at
Edge of Dawn(2013)Description / Buy at
A Touch of Midnight(2013)Description / Buy at
Marked by Midnight(2014)Description / Buy at
Crave the Night(2014)Description / Buy at
Tempted by Midnight(2014)Description / Buy at
Bound to Darkness(2015)Description / Buy at
Stroke of Midnight(2015)Description / Buy at
Defy the Dawn(2016)Description / Buy at
Midnight Untamed(2016)Description / Buy at
Midnight Unbound(2017)Description / Buy at
Midnight Unleashed(2017)Description / Buy at
Claimed in Shadows(2018)Description / Buy at
Midnight Flame(2018)Description / Buy at
Break the Day(2019)Description / Buy at
Fall of Night(2021)Description / Buy at
King of Midnight(2022)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Midnight Breed Books

A Touch of Midnight is a prequel novella in the Midnight Breed series.

Publication Order of Midnight Breed Non-Fiction Books

The Midnight Breed Series Companion(2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Midnight Breed Activity Books

The Midnight Breed Series Coloring Book(2016)Description / Buy at
Midnight Breed Word Search(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Midnight Breed Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Midnight Breed Books

Leave a Reply