The Black Dagger Brotherhood is a series of paranormal romance novels by American novelist J.R. Ward (Jessica Bird). The series follows six vampire brothers and warriors trying to defend their race against de-souled humans called the Lessers.

The Black Dagger Brotherhood series began in 2005 with Dark Lover. Since then, Jessica has written one new novel per year. Below is a list of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when J.R. Ward releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Dagger Brotherhood Books

Dark Lover(2005)Description / Buy at
Lover Eternal(2006)Description / Buy at
Lover Awakened(2006)Description / Buy at
Lover Revealed(2007)Description / Buy at
Lover Unbound(2007)Description / Buy at
Lover Enshrined(2008)Description / Buy at
Father Mine(2008)Description / Buy at
Lover Avenged(2009)Description / Buy at
Lover Mine(2010)Description / Buy at
Lover Unleashed(2011)Description / Buy at
Lover Reborn(2012)Description / Buy at
Lover at Last(2013)Description / Buy at
The King(2014)Description / Buy at
The Shadows(2015)Description / Buy at
The Beast(2016)Description / Buy at
The Chosen(2017)Description / Buy at
Dearest Ivie(2018)Description / Buy at
The Thief(2018)Description / Buy at
Prisoner of Night(2019)Description / Buy at
The Savior(2019)Description / Buy at
Where Winter Finds You(2019)Description / Buy at
The Sinner(2020)Description / Buy at
A Warm Heart in Winter(2020)Description / Buy at
Lover Unveiled(2021)Description / Buy at
Lover Arisen(2022)Description / Buy at
Darius(2022)Description / Buy at
Lassiter(2023)Description / Buy at
Darius (Non-Audiobook Edition)(2023)Description / Buy at
The Beloved(2024)Description / Buy at
A Bloom in Winter(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Black Dagger Brotherhood Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Black Dagger Brotherhood Books

Leave a Reply